Becoming an auntie for the first time

I became an auntie this week to a beautiful little boy. What I wasn’t expecting were the roller coaster of emotions I’d feel when he arrived. 

I was overjoyed, worried, proud of the new parents for being amazing, proud of my sibling, emotional that I could see such a resemblance between him and my brother. I felt obsessed with seeing pictures of his cute little face and talking about him. 

It got me thinking of how amazing life really is; how a fully formed baby can grow in 9 months and change the lives of so many people around him. 

Life is a miracle really, it has it’s ups and downs for everyone but new life shows us that there are truly great things in this world. The great moments are the ones that we will all remember most. x

Leave a Reply

